top of page

Amazing Astronomy - Riya Patel

Stars, numerous light-years away, yet able to predict and inform us about the geopolitical outlook on human civilization by the pattern laid out in the sky. There are twelve zodiac signs, one for each month. Zodiac signs include Aquarius, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, and Pisces. Each sign comes with a different symbol/avatar representing it, Chinese Zodiac has 12 different avatars from those. Somehow, the pattern of stars in the sky currently or at the time we were born is assumed to tell us about ourselves, our fortune, and our fate. And now for the truth, modern science took a look at astrology and left it there away from science. Modern science differentiated theories by their predictive power, testability, and essentially the “scientific method”. Astronomy made it, but astrology did not, it was rejected as there was no explanatory power for describing the universe. The theories were too supernatural, vague, unreliable, etc. Nonetheless, even though astrology has not passed as real science, it is mainly used today for our amusement like looking at horoscopes. Try to see if the horoscope of the zodiac sign assigned to your birth month reflects you to see how accurate or not they can be.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page